Skip to main content

News

2018 PSSA SCHEDULE

Dear Families,
 
The PSSA’s will start on Monday, April 9 and continue throughout the month. The following schedule will be in effect. Please keep this paper in a safe place for easy reference.
 
ELA PSSA’s – Dismissal at 1:00 pm all week
 
Monday, April 9 and Tuesday, April 10: 7th and 8th grade students report to school and 5th and 6th grade students stay home. Dismissal will be at 1:00 pm.
 
Wednesday, April 11: All students will report to school. Dismissal will be at 1:00 pm.
 
Thursday, April 12 and Friday, April 13: 5th and 6th grade students report to school and 7th and 8th grade students stay home. Dismissal will be at 1:00 pm.
 
MATH PSSA’s – Dismissal at 12:45 all week
 
Monday, April 16 and Tuesday, April 17: 7th and 8th grade students report to school and 5th and 6th grade students stay home. Dismissal will be at 12:45 pm.
 
Wednesday, April 18: All students will report to school. Dismissal will be at 12:45 pm.
 
Thursday, April 19 and Friday, April 20: 5th and 6th grade students report to school and 7th and 8th grade students stay home. Dismissal will be at 12:45 pm.
 
SCIENCE PSSA’s -8th grade only
 
Wednesday, April 25: 8th grade students only will report to school. All other students are to stay home. Dismissal will be at 12:45.
 
Students who are absent for the PSSA or miss a section of the test will make up the test the week of April 23 and the week of April 30.
 
More information will follow.