Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees:

Under the Pennsylvania Charter School Law, the governance and oversight of RAPCS is the responsibility of its Board of Trustees. Our Board of Trustees makes ultimate decisions regarding the operation of our school, including budgeting, curriculum, facilities, and operating procedures, as well as the employment of both professional and nonprofessional employees.

Our Board of Trustees can have up to fifteen members accoring to our bylaws.  The Board meets on the second Tuesday of most months at 6:30 PM (click here for scheduled meetings).  These meetings are open to the public and occur at the charter school. The minutes of board meetings are stored at the school and posted online.  Click here to view minutes.

 

Members

    Mr. Joel C. Trotter, Esq.,  Board President – jtrotter@rapcs.org

 

website picture4          Mr. Isaiah Jenkins – Ijenkins@rapcs.org

 

website picture5            Mr. Jerald Johns – jjohns@rapcs.org

 

website picture6            Dr. Archima Major – amajor@rapcs.org

 

website picture7       Mr. Olawale Mabogunje, Secretary – wmabogunje@rapcs.org

 

website picture8            Dr. Anika K. Warren, Treasurer – awarren@rapcs.org

 

website picture9          Mr. Uche Anusionwu – uanusionwu@rapcs.org

 

website picture10            Ms. Juana Diaz – jdiaz@rapcs.org

 

 

  No Photo At This Time           Rev. Gregory Nelson – gnelson@rapcs.org

 

 

    Mr. Lawrence F. Jones, Jr., CEO (Ex-Officio Member) – ljones@rapcs.org